New Jersey Department of State - New Jersey Motion Picture & Television Commission
  • Department of State Home
    • Grant Information
    • Pay-to-Play Ordinances
    • Will Registry
    • Certified Civil Celebrants
    • Rules & Authority
      • Statutes & Rules
      • Press Releases
      • Proposed Rules
      • Public Notices
      • Reports
      • e-Notification Lists
    • In But Not Of
      • Higher Education Student Assistance Authority
      • Office of the Secretary of Higher Education
      • NJ State Library
      • NJ Sports and Exposition Authority
  • Business/Economic Dev
    • Business Action Center
      • Business Advocates
      • Planning Advocates
      • Business Portal
      • Non-Profit Portal
    • Travel & Tourism
    • Motion Picture and
      Television Commission
    • Red-Tape Commission
  • Arts/History/Cultural Programs
    • Center for Hispanic Policy, Research and Development
    • Governor’s Office of Volunteerism
    • Commission on National & Community Service
    • Cultural Trust
    • Historical Commission
    • Office of Faith Based Initiatives
    • State Archives
    • Council on the Arts
    • State Museum
    • War Memorial
      - Patriots Theater
    • Cultural Heritage Commissions
      • Commission on American Indian Affairs
      • Israel Commission
      • Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemorative Commission
      • Additional Cultural
        Heritage Commissions
  • Division of Elections
  • New Jersey Motion Picture & Television Commission
  • About the Commission
  • Financial Incentives For Filmmakers
  • Filming Regulations and Guidelines
  • State Information
  • Location Photo Library
  • Production Services Directory
  • New Jersey Filmography
  • Now Filming
  • Bulletin Board
  • Press Center
  • Links
  • Student Internships
Commission Members
Michael W. Proscia, Chairman
Michael E. Uslan, Vice Chairman

Shelley Adler
Tom Bernard
John R. Bruno
Dr. Thomas M. Haveron
Stephen Moliver
David A. Smith

ex officio members
Elizabeth A. Mattson,
New Jersey State Council On The Arts
Staff Members
Steven Gorelick, Executive Director
David W. Schoner, Jr., Associate Director
Andrew S. Graham, Production Coordinator
Charles Ricciardi, Operations Manager
John Borelli, Special Projects
Joseph Marra, Assistant Production Coordinator
Contact Information
New Jersey Motion Picture and Television Commission
153 Halsey Street - 5th Floor
P.O. Box 47023
Newark, New Jersey 07101

Tel: 973-648-6279
Fax: 973-648-7350

NEW Email:
Translator Disclaimer


New Email Address

Please Note: The email address is no longer active. Please update your records and contact the New Jersey Motion Picture & Television Commission using:

New Jersey Motion Picture & Television Commission

The New Jersey Motion Picture & Television Commission is staffed by industry professionals. The Commission enjoys the full support of the Governor's Office, and state and local governments.

The interest in filming here is at an all-time high for many reasons, including the state's location diversity, its proximity to New York and the professional support you'll receive from the New Jersey Motion Picture and Television Commission. We are here to help. Whether you are still considering New Jersey or have already decided to shoot in our state, you'll get red carpet treatment.

Valuable information about filming in New Jersey is available here on our website. If you have further questions, just e-mail us or give us a call at 973-648-6279.

The Jersey Shore is Open

The Jersey Shore is open, beautiful, and still perfect for filmmakers. Some towns, such as Atlantic City and Wildwood, were not significantly impacted by Superstorm Sandy. Others, like Point Pleasant, have been restored to their full glory. Just follow the links below to see recently photographed images of beaches, boardwalks and streets in Atlantic, Monmouth, Ocean and Cape May Counties.

Filmed In New Jersey

Please note that the Department of Labor is no longer requiring Social Security numbers to process emergent permits.